San Juan Medical Center

SAN JUAN MEDICAL CENTER
(DR. LORENZO HOCSON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL)

 

In celebration of the 14th Anniversary of the San Juan Medical Center (Dr. Lorenzo Hocson Memorial Hospital),

we are holding the following free services on the following dates:


 


OB-GYN DEPARTMENT:

Pap smear/Visual aceto-acetic acid testing July 7, 2011 (Thursday)
Mothers’ Class July 13, 2011 (Wednesday)
Menopause Clinic July 21, 2011 (Monday)
Anemia Screening July 25, 2011 (Monday)
Bone Screening July 29, 2011 (Friday)



INTERNAL MEDICINE DEPARTMENT:



FBS and Cholesterol Screening July 1 (Friday), July 12 (Tuesday) and

July 28, 2011 (Thursday)
FBS Screening July 5 (Tuesday), July 7 (Thursday),

July 19 (Tuesday), July 21 (Thursday)

and July 26, 2011 (Tuesday)
ECG July 13 (Wednesday) and

July 27, 2011 (Wednesday)

 

Ankle Brachial Index July 14, 2011 (Thursday)



ENT-HNS DEPARTMENT:

Endoscopy of the Ear, Nose and Throat (limited to 20 patients) Month of July 2011
Dental Prophylaxis (limited to 5 patients a day) July 4-15, 2011 (9AM-12NN)



OPHTHALMOLOGY DEPARTMENT:

15 Cataract Operations in cooperation with Epheta Foundation

(Please note: patients are subject to Medical Clearance which

is not included in the free service)

July 27 and 28, 2011 (Wednesday & Thursday)



PEDIATRICS DEPARTMENT:

Lay Forum on: “Isulong ang Breastfeeding: Tama, Sapat at

Ekslusibo" (Venue:  SJMC Conference Room)

July 15, 2011 (Friday) (9AM-11AM)



EMERGENCY MEDICINE DEPARTMENT:



Lecture Symposium on  Triaging During Mass Casualty

Incidents and Disaster

July 22, 2011 (Friday) (1PM-3PM)



All the free services are open to San Juan City residents.  Proof of residency, including the San Juan Health Card,

will be required to avail.